Love Your Lagoon Gala

Please join us along the Harbor Branch channel 
for cocktails, dinner and music under the stars​.
The 6th annual Love Your Lagoon Gala Dinner
February 3, 2017 at 6pm
And Celebrating Our Honoree
Diane Dunmire Barile
Hosted by the Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute Foundation
this event raises funds and generates greater awareness 
of the critical issues in the Indian River Lagoon.
Since our first event in 2012, over $400,000 has been raised to support FAU Harbor Branch’s ongoing Indian River Lagoon Observatory research and outreach efforts.
Tickets are $200 per person
Cocktail Attire
Sponsorships help underwrite event costs so that
100% of the net proceeds serve this purpose.
This year we hope to exceed our goals to provide even more funding 
for scientific research and outreach for our Indian River.
Sponsors receive recognition on HBOIF's website,
the Lagoon Symposium website and are listed as a sponsor
in the invitation, advertising and other promotional collateral.
For more information about the event, 
email or call 772-466-9876 ext 200.


2017 Honorary Host Committee Co-Chairs
Mr. Michael O'Reilly and Mrs. Marie O'Reilly
2017 Honorary Host Committee
Amy and Bob Brunjes
Dr. Duane De Freese
Mr. & Mrs. Kevin and Bebe Grady
Mr. & Mrs. Rob and Michelle Naberhaus
Mr. & Mrs. John and Judy Orcutt
Mr. Harold Baker and Ms. Marjorie Raines
Mr. & Mrs. Bill and Laurie Stewart
Jim and Jonnie Swann Corp.
Mr. Pete Tesch
Mr. & Mrs. Luke and Molly Webb
Ms. Laura Minton Young
2017 Love Your Lagoon Sponsors
Mangrove Sponsors
Mr. Joseph Z. Duke, III and Mrs. Jennifer Johnson Duke
Mr. Michael and Mrs. Marie O’Reilly
Seagrass Sponsors
Ms. Marjorie Raines & Mr. Harold Baker
Oyster Sponsors
The Law Firm of Dean, Mead, Minton & Zwemer
Mr. James Johnson and Mrs. Gretchen Johnson
Treasure Coast Newspapers
Dolphin Sponsors
Evans Properties, Inc.
Ms. Katha Kissman
Mr. John and Mrs. Barbara Papa
Mr. William J. Stewart, Esq. & Mrs. Laurie Kaneb-Stewart and
The Law Firm of Rossway Swan Tierney Barry Lacey & Oliver, P.L.
Mr. Michael Toner and Mrs. Carol Toner
97.1 Ocean FM and Newsradio 1490 WTTB AM/FM
Manatee Sponsors
Adams Ranch
Ms. Marilyn C. Link
Dr. Ed Lippisch and Mrs. Jacqui Thurlow-Lippisch
Mr. Ed Michelson and The Atlanta Consulting Group
Mr. Michael Minton and Mrs. Misty Minton
PNC Bank
Wells Fargo Bank
Seahorse Sponsors
Mr. C. Amos Bussmann  and Sea Technology Magazine
Florida Power and Light
Dr. Tom Galinis and Dr. Shannon Plymale-Galinis and Aesthetic Dentistry of Palm City
Mr. Patrick Higgs  and Mrs. Nancy Higgs
Dr. Megan Davis-Hodgkins and Mr. Gary Hodgkins
Dr. Joseph Ferro & Mrs. Olivia Ferro
Kmetz, Nuttall, Elwell, Graham CPAs
Mrs. Claire Kremer
Martin Health Systems
Metz, Husband & Daughton
Natalie’s Orchid Island Juice Company
Mr. Shaun Plymale and Mrs. Stacey Plymale and Treasure Coast Legal
Dr. Thomas Plymale and Mrs. Sherry Plymale
Premier Estate Properties
Stuart Magazine
Jim and Jonnie Swann Corp.
Mr. Christopher Waln and Mrs. Janet Waln
Wyland Foundation
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization 
whose mission supports Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute,
a research institute of Florida Atlantic University


You can help
support important research
at Harbor Branch
by purchasing one of these
Specialty License Plates